makerposa.blogg.se

Apple mail vs outlook iphone
Apple mail vs outlook iphone












apple mail vs outlook iphone

I've tried turning that on and off and it makes no difference. Same as #2, but using a local folder as an intermediary - as suggested by this answer.īizarrely, when I did #2 for "Sent Items", iOS Mail presents them in the correct order!įinally, this has nothing to do with threading of emails.Using Thunderbird to link both old and new accounts and then transfer the emails between the two via IMAP.Getting the new Gmail account to pull emails via POP3 from the old email account.I've tried importing my emails between Google accounts in multiple ways, none of which have made any difference to the iOS Mail clients: Clients that do have this issue: iOS Mail for iPad, iOS Mail.Outlook (Windows), Windows 10 mail (Windows) and Thunderbird Clients that don't have this issue: Gmail (web), GMail (iOS app),.The ones that I've previously read are now buried somewhere in the list. However overnight iOS (presumably) flushes the bottom emails from memory and in the morning I'm back to seeing unread emails at the top followed by the ones from 2013. At which point all my emails are displayed in the correct date order. I can temporarily resolve this if I scroll down to the very bottom of the emails (so loading them all) and then return to the top. Other email clients (both on iOS, Windows and the web) don't have this issue, so how can I resolve this? More details

apple mail vs outlook iphone

Somewhere scattered in those messages are the emails from November 2013 to today. I've recently migrated my email from Google Apps to the free version of Google - however my iPad and iPhone mail apps are ordering my emails in some completely illogical order.Īt the top I have new unread emails, then I have emails from October 2013 which then goes backwards down to 2011.














Apple mail vs outlook iphone